My Shopping Bag - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping bag.

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Email Signup

 Lincoln Photography Basics classes Lincoln Photo Basics Class

 


 

Free * Introductory Camera Class Offerings located at our Lincoln location: 4333 S. 70th Street 

 

LINCOLN

Rockbrook Camera at Pioneer Place
4333 S. 70th, Suite 7

Lincoln, NE 68516

TO ENROLL, CALL US AT 402-488-4200

 

 

Photo Basics Class for DSLR & Mirrorless Cameras
Our First Step Instruction for DSLR & Mirrorless Interchangeable Lens Cameras

 

$50 or FREE with your New Camera Purchase!

This fun & informative class is intended to get you off to a fast start taking great photographs with your Digital SLR or Mirrorless Camera. In this 2-hour session, you will learn basic shooting skills and become familiar with settings and functions of your camera and basic photographic concepts in a small group environment. (classes are limited to 12).

 

Topics include:

 • Camera Menu Overview  • Using Scene Shooting Modes  • Using Semi-Auto Shooting Modes  • Shooting HD Video

 • Triangle of Exposure: Aperture / Shutter / ISO  • Using Flash  • Controlling Color Balance • Shooting Techniques  • Tips on Camera Care

 

Dates for Photo Basics for DSLR/Mirrorless Cameras

  • 2019 DATES
  • Saturday, January 12    10 am - 12 pm
  • Saturday, January 19    10 am - 12 pm
  • Tuesday, January 22     5 pm - 7 pm
  • Saturday, February 9    10 am - 12 pm
  • Saturday, February 16  10 am - 12 pm
  • Tuesday, February 26    5 pm - 7 pm
  • Saturday, March 9         10 am - 12 pm
  • Saturday, March 16       10 am - 12 pm
  • Tuesday, March 26        5 pm - 7 pm
  • Saturday, April 13          10 am - 12 pm
  • Saturday, April 20          10 am - 12 pm   
  • Tuesday, April 23           5 pm - 7 pm
  • Saturday, May 11           10 am  - 12 pm
  • Saturday, May 18           10 am  - 12 pm
  • Tuesday, May 28            5 pm - 7 pm

 

Seating is limited so register early.  Classes are subject to change or cancellation.

 

Gear List for DSLR and Mirrorless Cameras 

The Photo Basics Gear List is filled with recommended products to help you protect your camera investment & take your photography to the next level.

 

 

 

 

 

Point & Shoot Camera Basics
For Compact Point & Shoot Cameras

 

$25 or FREE with your New Camera Purchase!

In this 90 Minute session, you will learn basic shooting skills and become familiar with settings and menus of your camera and basic photographic concepts in a small group environment, (classes are limited to 12).

 

Topics include:

• Camera Menu Overview  • Using Scene Shooting Modes  • Shooting Video  • Using Flash  • Shooting Techniques  • Tips on Camera Care

 

Dates for Photo Basics Using A Point & Shoot Camera

 To Enroll Call: (402) 488-4200 

  • 2019 DATES
  •  
  • Saturday, January 5     10 am  - 12 pm
  • Saturday, February 2   10 am  - 12 pm
  • Saturday, March 2       10 am  - 12 pm
  • Saturday, April 6          10 am  - 12 pm
  • Saturday, May 4           10 am  - 12 pm
  • Saturday, June 1          10 am  - 12 pm 

 

 

 Gear List for Compact Cameras

The Photo Basics Gear List is filled with recommended products to help you protect your camera investment & take your photography to the next level.